"Comfort is a purr in your lap and a heartbeat at your feet."
Thinking of calling us?
902-893-2341 M-W: 8am-8pm, T-F: 8am-6pm Sat: 8am-1pm

Feline (Cat) Resources

What is a Feline Friendly Practice? https://catvets.com/public/PDFs/CFP/Brochure%20-%20CFP%20Cat%20Owner%20Brochure%202019.pdf

Anesthesia

Feline Anesthesia. https://catvets.com/public/PDFs/ClientBrochures/AAFP-Anesthesia-Client-Broch-Web.pdf

Behaviour

What Your Cat Needs to Feel Safe and Secure https://catfriendly.com/environmental-needs
Not Using the Litter Box? – https://catfriendly.com/litter-box
How To Feed A Cat – https://catfriendly.com/how-to-feed/
Environmental Needs https://catfriendly.com/environmental-needs
Life Stages https://catfriendly.com/life-stages
Kttens https://catfriendly.com/kittens
First Year of Life https://catfriendly.com/first-year
How to Feed your Cat. https://catvets.com/public/PDFs/ClientBrochures/How_to_Feed_Client_Brochure.pdf
Playing with Your Cat https://catfriendly.com/play
Showing Cats Affection https://catfriendly.com/affection
Basics – Daily Essentials https://catfriendly.com/the-basics
Adopting a Cat https://catfriendly.com/adopting
Setting Up for Adoption Success https://catfriendly.com/adoption-success
Introducing a Cat https://catfriendly.com/introducing-a-cat
Lifetime of Care https://catfriendly.com/lifetime-of-care
Making the Commitment https://catfriendly.com/commitment
How to Pet & Handle Cats https://catfriendly.com/handle
Playing with Your Cat https://catfriendly.com/playing
Cats & Kids https://catfriendly.com/cats-kids
House-Soiling https://catfriendly.com/house-soiling
Scratching Education https://catfriendly.com/scratching
Alternatives to Declawing your Cat. https://catvets.com/public/PDFs/ClientBrochures/AlternativesDeclawing-WebView.pdf

Disease Management

Nursing Care for your Cat. https://catvets.com/public/PDFs/ClientBrochures/NursingCareHandout.pdf
Feline Diabetes. https://catvets.com/public/PDFs/ClientBrochures/AAFP-Diabetes-Brochure-Web.pdf
Chronic Kidney Disease https://catfriendly.com/ckd
Hyperthyroidism https://catfriendly.com/hyperthyroidism
Feline Leukemia virus https://catfriendly.com/felv
Feline Immunodeficiency Virus https://catfriendly.com/fiv
Periodontal Disease https://catfriendly.com/periodontal-disease
Dental Evaluations https://catfriendly.com/dental-exam

Health Care at Home

Routine Veterinary Care https://catfriendly.com/routine-veterinary-care
How to Care for Your Cat’s Teeth https://catfriendly.com/care-cats-teeth
How to Brush Your Cat’s Teeth https://catfriendly.com/brush-teeth
Cat Care at Home https://catfriendly.com/cat-care-at-home
What is Normal https://catfriendly.com/normal
Nursing Care https://catfriendly.com/nursing-care

PAIN and our Tough Cats

Feline Musculoskeletal Pain Index (FMPI) https://painfreecats.org/the-fmpi
How Do I Know if My Cat is in Pain?- https://catfriendly.com/pain
Degenerative Joint Disease https://catfriendly.com/djd
Pain Management https://catfriendly.com/pain
NSAIDs https://catfriendly.com/nsaids

Senior Cats

Senior Care https://catfriendly.com/senior
The 10 Tips for Your Senior Cat https://catfriendly.com/10-tips
Friends for Life, Caring for your Older Cat. https://catfriendly.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/Senior-CareBrochure-WebView.pdf

The Vet Visit

Veterinary Care https://catfriendly.com/veterinary-care
Your Role at the Vet Visit https://catfriendly.com/role
Why to Visit the Vet https://catfriendly.com/why-to-visit-the-vet
When to Visit the Vet https://catfriendly.com/when-to-visit-the-vet

Getting Your Cat to the Veterinarian https://catfriendly.com/cat-to-vet
Cat Carrier Tips https://catfriendly.com/carrier-tips
Choosing the Perfect Carrier https://catfriendly.com/cat-carriers
Cat2VetDay Flyers https://catfriendly.com/cat2vetday
How to Keep Your Cat Calm https://catfriendly.com/calm

Toxins and Cats

Toxins & Poisons https://catfriendly.com/toxins
Permethrin Poisoning https://catfriendly.com/permethrin

Vaccinations for your Cat.

https://catvets.com/public/PDFs/ClientBrochures/Vaccinations_Handout_2020_Web.pdf
What Veterinarians Look For During Exam https://catfriendly.com/what-vets-look-for

Zoonosis

What Can I Catch from My Cat?
https://catvets.com/brochures
https://catfriendly.com/zoonoses

ReadOur Blog

Welcome to the blog for Truro Veterinary Hospital. Here you will find a variety of posts concerning medical topics, personal staff experiences, and occasionally a great client story. We love Read more...